Murkowski Write-In Campaign –

Lisa Murkowski has announced that she will attempt to win the Senate seat with a write-in campaign.  Murkowski lost the Republican line to Joe Miller in a close primary election.  The only Senator in history to win office with a write-in campaign was Strom Thurmond  in 1954.

To read a related Bloomberg article, please click here:

James Sutliff

This entry was posted in Congress, DC, Democrat, Election, General, Politics, Republican. Bookmark the permalink.