Republican Rick Perry Will Not Seek Re-Election –

Texas Governor Rick Perry announced that he will not run for re-election in 2014.  Governor Perry took office in 2000 and won re-election in 2002, 2006, and 2010.  Rick Perry is the longest serving Governor in the history of Texas.  Republican Greg Abbott already announced his candidacy for Governor.  Greg Abbott has served as the Texas Attorney General since 2002.

To read related Reuters articles, please click here:

Jim Sutliff

This entry was posted in 2014, Administrative, Election, General, Governor, Politics, Primary, Republican. Bookmark the permalink.