Senator Johnson To Retire –

South Dakota Senator Tim Johnson announced that he will not run for a fourth term in 2014.  Currently, Senator Johnson is the Chairman of the Senate Banking Committee.  Democratic United States Senators that have announced their retirement include Johnson (South Dakota), Harkin (Iowa), Lautenberg (New Jersey), Rockefeller (West Virginia), and Levin (Michigan).  Republican Mike Rounds is expected to run for the Johnson seat in 2014.  Mike Rounds is the former Governor of South Dakota.

To read a related Fox News article, please click here:

James Sutliff

This entry was posted in 2013, Congress, Democrat, Election, General, Politics, Primary, Republican. Bookmark the permalink.